• Francis BLESZ

  • Francis BLESZ

Pet Friendly

The history of the picturesque Bonne Fontaine chapel in Hoste begins in 1799, when a Marian apparition occurred near a spring, in front of a deaf and mute child, who was healed. Other stories of healing quickly appeared and important pilgrimages were organized, in a context of the French Revolution which hardly appreciated these crowd movements. In 1848, a calvary was set up, then the source was developed. Finally, at the dawn of the First World War, the chapel was erected to accommodate the religious fervor aroused by this place steeped in both belief and legend.

Visit conditions

Open Houses


Payment method

Credit card
French bank and postal checks

Dates and times

from 01/01/2024 to 31/05/2025